Industry Announcements and Events SSP-L

Just 3 weeks till NISO Plus!

  • 1.  Just 3 weeks till NISO Plus!

    Posted 02-01-2021 15:20

    Hi everyone, the second annual NISO Plus conference is just around the corner - February 22-25 - and @Todd Carpenter, Nettie Lagace, @Jill O'Neill and I hope to see many of you there! We have a great program lined up, including keynotes by Cory Doctorow; Margaret Sraku-Lartey, Dr Norihiro Hagita, Zeynep Tufekci, and Heather Joseph, winner of the 2021 Miles Conrad Award, who will deliver the annual Miles Conrad Lecture during the conference. There's more information about the full program of 50+ sessions on the NISO website.

    We're making the most of going fully virtual to be as inclusive as possible. The program will span two time slots: from 10.00am - 2.00pm EST, US/Canada/3.00pm - 7.00pm UTC, primarily for attendees in Americas, Europe, Middle East, Africa; and then again from 8.00pm - 10.30pm EST, US/Canada/1.00am - 3.30am UTC, primarily for attendees in Asia Pacific. And, thanks to our sponsors, we've been able to keep the registration fees low, to enable the fullest possible participation, including very generous discounts for groups of five or more. There are also special rates for students, early career/unemployed information professionals, and those from lower GDP countries, as well as a hardship fund for those who can't otherwise afford to attend.

    We hope to see you there!​​

    ------------------------------
    Alice Meadows
    Director of Community Engagement
    National Information Standards Organization
    ------------------------------